Enquire Now!

Magha Nakshatra

Dasha ruler: Ketu
Symbol : a royal throne room
Deity : the Pitras (one’s family ancestors)
Rulership : People rich in gold (money), and corn, granaries, mountaineers, those who are devoted to parents or the manes, traders, heroes, carnivorous beings and women-haters.
Moon in Magha : The person will have many servants and wealth, enjoys the senses, is devoted to the devas and ancestors and is very enthusiastic.

Attributes : Spread from 0’00” degree to 13’20” Simha. The virtues and vices of the father’s family, wealth, glory, beauty, strength and prowess, lustre and effulgence, superior qualities, sharpness of intellect, nobility, prestige, replenishment, and increased wisdom, brilliance, capacity and willingness to donate, ancestors on the paternal side-all these are effected by Magha. In no star is the position of Ravi so magnificent and dignified. Ravi in “Ashwini” is brilliant no doubt but the brilliancy is of incendiary character. It burns everything about it. Surya is then a terrible ball of fire. But in Magha Ravi is like an emperor, confident and self-assured. If happy and pleased he is in a mood to make any benediction or gift.

When Ravi is in Magha, Shani gets alarmed and that is natural. For Shani is by character, of a mean disposition, the nature of a slave, no wonder that mean and lowly Shani cannot brook the beauty and the dignity of the position of Ravi in Magha. That is why Shani is “Neecha” and anti-meridional in Ashwini and meanness and wilyness of Shani increases. If Shani is the lord of 9th and 10th houses and is placed in the 4th house and associated with Magha, he adversely influences the effects of the 4th and 10th houses. Magha is the cause of brightness and light. Therefore old and gloomy Grahas cannot stand it. Magha stands for noble impulses and incentives, the gift of Magha must always be a noble one. Magha has been described as glorious one. Anthropomorphically it is the nose of Kalpurusha.

Brihat    Samhita: When Saturn transits Magha, the Bahlikas, Cinas, Gandharas, Sulikas, Paratas, traders (or Vaisyas), godowns and Kiratas come to grief.

Pada descriptions:
Those born in the first pada like to be alone, suffer from ear diseases, talk much, cruel, deceivers, hate others; and always sick.
Those born in the second pada are long lived, wealthy, endowed with many children, endowed with perfectly proportioned body and respected in the circle of their relatives.
Those born in the third pada are learned, wise, experts, truthful, knowledgeable, endowed with many children. They are always happy, sexy and experts in all arts and famous.
Those born in the forthpada support Gods and Brahmins, capable administrators, wealthy and carry out good works.

× Contact Us